Lasker Awards were not given in 2020 due to the global pandemic. Awards will be given again in 2021; announcements of this year’s winners will take place in mid-September.

See below for the 2019 Award press kit and for recent press releases.

Media Contact

Janet Wootten
Rubenstein Communications

Press Kit

Albert Lasker Basic Medical Research Award

Max Cooper and Jacques Miller for their discovery of the two distinct classes of lymphocytes, B and T cells – a monumental achievement that launched the course of modern immunology

Read About The Award

Lasker~DeBakey Clinical Medical Research Award

Michael Shepard, Dennis Slamon, and Axel Ullrich for their invention of Herceptin, the first monoclonal antibody that blocks a cancer-causing protein, and for its development as a life-saving cancer therapy

Read About The Award

Lasker~Bloomberg Public Service Award

Gavi, the Vaccine Alliance for providing sustained access to childhood vaccines around the globe, saving millions of lives, and for highlighting the power of immunization to prevent disease

Read About The Award

The 2019 Lasker Award videos

Learn about the 2019 Lasker laureates and their work.

Watch The Videos

Learn more about the Basic Award

Learn more about Max D. Cooper

Learn more about Jacques Miller

Learn more about the Clinical Award

Learn more about H. Michael Shepard

Learn more about Dennis Slamon

Learn more about Axel Ullrich

Learn more about Gavi, the Vaccine Alliance

Press Releases