Herman Hilleboe, New York State Commissioner of Health, Chair of the Jury

Leona Baumgartner, New York City Health Commissioner ● Leroy Burney, US Public Health Service ● R. Keith Cannan, National Research Council ● Frank Horsfall, Jr., Rockefeller Institute for Medical Research ● Charles Glen King, The Nutrition Foundation ● Walsh McDermott, Cornell University Medical College ● Malcolm Merrill, California State Department of Public Health ● Roy Morton, Oak Ridge National Laboratory ● Cornelius Rhoads, Sloan-Kettering Institute for Cancer Research ● C.J. Van Slyke, National Institutes of Health ● Warren Weaver, Rockefeller Foundation