1967 Jury

1967 Lasker Medical Research Awards Jury

First Row, left to right: Howard Rusk, Institute of Rehabilitation Medicine ● Edward Dempsey, Columbia University ● Michael DeBakey, Chair of the Jury, Baylor University College of Medicine ● Sidney Farber, Harvard Medical School at the Children’s Hospital ● William Stewart, United States Public Health Service ● Gregory Pincus, The Worcester Foundation for Experimental Biology

Second Row, left to right: Evan Horning, Baylor University College of Medicine ● Irving Wright, Cornell University Medical College ● Saul Krugman, New York University Medical Center ● David Karnofsky, Sloan-Kettering Institute ● John Talbott, The Journal of the American Medical Association ●  Stanley F. Yolles, National Institutes of Health ● George James, Mt. Sinai School of Medicine ● John Stirling Meyer, Wayne State University College of Medicine ● Frederick Stone, National Institute of General Medical Sciences ● George Palade, The Rockefeller University ● E.M. Papper, Columbia University ● Alan Miller, Department of Mental Hygiene State of New York ● H. Stanley Bennet,The University of Chicago

Not pictured: Houston Merritt, Columbia University ● James Shannon, National Institutes of Health


1967 Awards

Left to right: Alice Fordyce, Carl Cobb, and Mary Lasker