1970 Jury

1970 Lasker Medical Research Awards Jury

First Row, left to right: George James, Mount Sinai School of Medicine ● Mathilde Krim, Sloan-Kettering Institute ● Michael DeBakey, Chair of the Jury, Baylor University College of Medicine ● Theodore Cooper, National Institutes of Health ● Houston Merritt, Columbia University ● C.H. Li, University of California

Second Row, left to right: Raymond Trussell, Beth Israel Hospital ● E.M. Papper, Columbia University ● Alan Miller, Department of Mental Hygiene, State of New York ● Stanley Yolles, National Institutes of Health ● Dorland Davis, National Institutes of Health ● Frederick Stone, National Institute of General Medical Sciences ● E. Hugh Luckey, New York Hospital – Cornell Medical Center ● Howard Rusk, Institute of Rehabilitation Medicine ● Martin Cherkasky, Montefiore Hospital

Not pictured: H. Stanley Bennet, University of North Carolina ● Roger Egeberg, Assistant Secretary for Health and Scientific Affairs ● Sidney Farber, Harvard Medical School at the Children’s Hospital ● Robert Marston, National Institutes of Health ● Hans Neurath, University of Washington ● Severo Ochoa, New York University School of Medicine ● George Palade, The Rockefeller University ● Irving Wright, Cornell University Medical College