1973 Jury

1973 Albert Lasker Cardiovascular Research Awards Jury

First Row, left to right: Mary Lasker, President, Albert and Mary Lasker Foundation (Non-Voting Member of the Jury) ● Michael DeBakey, Chair of the Jury, Baylor College of Medicine ● Alice Fordyce, Vice President, Albert and Mary Lasker Foundation  (Non-Voting Member of the Jury)

Second Row, left to right: Meyer Friedman, Harold Brunn Institute for Cardiovascular Research ● Irving Wright, Cornell Medical Center ● William Likoff, Hahnemann Medical College and Hospital ● Theodore Cooper, National Institutes of Health ● Arthur Master, Mt. Sinai School of Medicine ● Eugene Stead, Duke University School of Medicine

Third Row, left to right: Hugh Hussey, American Heart Association ● Howard Rusk, Institute of Rehabilitation Medicine

Fourth Row, left to right: Dwight McGoon, Mayo Medical School ● M. J. Musser, Veterans Administration ● Eugene Braunwald, Harvard Medical School ● Richard Ross, The Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine ● Frank Spencer, New York University School of Medicine

Fifth Row, left to right: Isadore Rosenfeld, Cornell Medical College ● E. M. Papper, University of Miami School of Medicine ● T. Joseph Reeves, University of Alabama School of Medicine ● Paul Ebert, Cornell University Medical College


1973 awards ceremony

Left to right: William Kouwenhoven, Mary Lasker, Paul Zoll