1979 Albert Lasker Medical Research Awards Jury

1979 Albert Lasker Medical Research Awards Jury

First Row, left to right: James Fordyce, Treasurer and Secretary, Albert and Mary Lasker Foundation (Non-Voting Member of the Jury)  ● Dorothy Krieger, Mt. Sinai Medical Center ● Alice Fordyce, Director, Albert Lasker Medical Research Awards (Non-Voting Member of the Jury)  ● Michael DeBakey, Chair of the Jury, Baylor College of Medicine ● Mary Lasker, President, Albert and Mary Lasker Foundation (Non-Voting Member of the Jury) ● Mathilde Krim, Sloan-Kettering Institute of Cancer Research ● Mrs. William McCormick Blair, Jr., Vice President, Albert and Mary Lasker Foundation (Non-Voting Member of the Jury) ● Donald S. Frederickson, National Institutes of Health

Second Row, left to right: Bradley Straatsma, University of California, Los Angeles ● Theodore Cooper,
Cornell University Medical College ● Edward Evarts, National Institutes of Health ● Fred Plum, New York Hospital, Cornell Medical Center ● Isadore Rosenfeld, New York Hospital – Cornell Medical Center ● Joseph Rall, National Institutes of Health ● Hibbard Williams, New York Hospital – Cornell Medical Center

Third Row, left to right: Derek Denton, University of Melbourne ● Richard Krause, National Institutes of Health ● Timothy O’Connor, Argonne National Laboratory ● Robert Butler, National Institutes of Health ● Antonio Gotto, Jr., Baylor College of Medicine ● Frederick Blodi, University Hospitals ● James Darnell, Jr., The Rockefeller University

Fourth Row, left to right: Roger Guillemin, The Salk Institute ● Jordan Gutterman, MD Anderson Hospital and Tumor Institute ● Robert Levy, National Institutes of Health ● Isadore Edelman, Columbia University