Palade, George

George Palade

Farber, Sidney

Sidney Farber

Shriver, Eunice

Eunice Kennedy Shriver


1966 Jury

1966 Lasker Medical Research Awards Jury

First Row, left to right: Howard Rusk, Institute of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation ● Lewis Thomas, New York University School of Medicine ● Irving Wright, Cornell University Medical College ● Michael DeBakey, Chair of the Jury, Baylor University College of Medicine ● Antonio Rottino, St. Vincent’s Hospital ● E.M. Papper, Columbia University ● H. Stanley Bennett, The University of Chicago

Second Row, left to right: Evan Horning, Baylor University College of Medicine ● David Karnofsky, Sloan-Kettering Institute for Cancer Research Memorial Hospital ● Severo Ochoa, New York University School of Medicine ● William Stewart, Surgeon General, United States Public Health Service ● Frederick Stone, National Institute of General Medical Science ● John Stirling Meyer, Wayne State University College of Medicine

Not pictured: Edward Dempsey, Columbia University ● H. Houston Merritt, Columbia University ● Stanley Yolles, National Institutes of Health