1976 Albert Lasker Medical Research Awards Jury

1976 Albert Lasker Medical Research Awards Jury

First Row, left to right: Vincent DeVita, Jr., National Institutes of Health ● Mrs. William McCormick Blair, Jr., Director, Albert and Mary Lasker Foundation (Non-Voting Member of the Jury) ● Frank Rauscher, Jr., National Institutes of Health ● Mary Lasker, President, Albert and Mary Lasker Foundation (Non-Voting Member of the Jury) ● Michael DeBakey, Chair of the Jury, Baylor College of Medicine ● Alice Fordyce, Assistant to the President, Albert and Mary Lasker Foundation (Non-Voting Member of the Jury) ● Theodore Cooper, Department of Health, Education and Welfare

Second Row, left to right: Bradley Straatsma, Jules Stein Eye Insititute ● James Holland, Mt. Sinai School of Medicine ●  Samuel Wells, Jr., Duke University Medical Center ● Isadore Rosenfeld, New York Hospital — Cornell Medical Center ● Fred Plum, New York Hospital — Cornell Medical Center ● Stuart Bondurant, Union University ● Antonio Gotto, Jr., National Research and Demonstration Center The Methodist Hospital, Houston ● A. Edward Maumenee, Johns Hopkins Hospital

Third Row, left to right: Griff Ross, National Institutes of Health ● Joseph Rall, National Institutes of Health ● Donald Tower, National Institutes of Health ● Timothy O’Connor, Argonne National Laboratory ● E.M. Papper, University of Miami School of Medicine ● Dorothy Krieger, Mt. Sinai Medical Center ●  Walter Riker, Cornell University Medical College ● Richard Krause, National Institutes of Health

Not pictured: Paul Marks, Columbia University ● Howard Rusk, Institute of Rehabilitation Medicine